New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2005-06-29 - 9:45 p.m.

My mom's recovering fine from her thyroid surgery. She's enjoying doing nothing but sitting in the A/C watching her Netflix movies. :)

-----------------------------

I had a good time at my friend Jennifer's birthday party on Sunday. It was hotter than blazes but I survived. It was a pot-luck and all the food was really good. I didn't know what to expect, but things like wheatberry salad and cold grilled vegetable salad weren't it. Everything was delicious, and I met a lot of really nice people.

------------------------------

I also had a good time seeing The Nields in Shelburne Falls on Saturday night. It was so good to hear them live again. I picked up two copies of Nerissa's book and had her sign one for Melanie and Alexandra. She asked if I wanted the other signed for me, and I said sure, why not. :D "To my great friend [me], Best Wishes, NN" squee!

---------------------------------

En route to and from the show, I noticed that my car was laboring more than usual. On the way to Jennifer's party on Sunday, I heard the A/C compressor groaning. I turned off the A/C and the groaning would stop, only to resume when the A/C was turned back on. So today it spent the day at the dealer, who could find NOTHING wrong. At least they didn't charge me any diagnostic fees! I was SHOCKED at that.

I did however have to pay the upcharge & insurance for the rental my extended warranty pays for, but that came to $22. I had a Mitsubishi Endeavor SUV for the day. Every time I have a rental car I realize how much mine sucks. This SUV had a great engine, even better brakes, and even the GDMF stereo sounded better than the one in my Taurus (which I have come to realize has a very low treble response). *sigh* The only bright side is that my car gets much better gas mileage and doesn't require premium fuel. :D

Previous <=> Next