New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2004-06-27 - 8:55 p.m.

It is so nice being able to walk again, and move without pain. You truly don't appreciate what you have until you no longer have it.

=====================

My MRI went fine. I got to choose the music, and I chose Handel's Water Music. The technician commented that "Oh, that's not nature sounds, that's classical music." Oy.

The test itself went fine. I had test of 4, 5, 9, and 7.5 minutes long.

I guess I discuss the results of the MRI with the orthopedist when I see him again on Wednesday. I hope they find nothing. On the one hand, I'd like to know what happened, but on the other hand, I hope they find nothing wrong with my knee. I'd rather wonder about the cause than hear "you need an operation."

=====================

I decided to treat myself to a new Discman (a device which apparently is now called a Walkman). I went to best buy, picked out the nicer model, and when I got up to the register, discovered it was half-off! How about that. I guess the planets were aligned in my favor today.

Previous <=> Next