New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-10-19 - 9:19 p.m.

Now playing: "Alias" on the electric TV which Dad is watching.

===========================

Today I spent three hours at the hospital emergency room with Granny. She's been in serious hip pain and today it was so bad that the nursing home sent her to the hospital. They couldn't reach Mom - she went online after talking to the nurse before the nurse did her evaluation of Granny this morning - so her phone wasn't rining and it was going to voice mail. They tried Melanie, but she was at church. So that left me. I got to the hospital at 11:30, right after Granny got there. She was in bad shape.

To make a very long story short, she's still at the hospital. She didn't break her hip, but they admitted her anyway and are watching her on the heart care floor.

I stayed at the hospital till 2:30, at which point Auntie Val arrived, and Mom (who'd arrived at 12:15), myself, and she went out to lunch at Friendly's. I then did some birthday shopping for Melanie, hit the grocery store (but too late to refill my meds, dammit) and got home at 4:30.

At 5:30 I left for dinner at Li's with Melanie and Dad. It was really nice, and good.

Okay, I'm too tired to write more. Night!

Previous <=> Next