New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-10-12 - 8:33 p.m.

Now playing: The Nields, Live from Northampton, I Know What Kind Of Love This Is.

=================

I can't even remember when my last entry was or what I wrote in it.

This past week I've been on vacation. Saturday I did laundry and went to our new Trader Joe's with Mom. Sunday I went up to the farm in Vermont, where I stayed until Wednesday. Thursday through today I've basically done nothing, and it's been marvelous.

Last night I went to my friend Kevin's surprise 30th birthday party at the Basketball Hall of Fame. His birthday's in March. I think his wife, my high school friend Nikki, definitely surprised him. I even had a drink, a bourbon and ginger ale. I did feel funny pretty much all night from it - whether from the alcohol, the non-diet ginger ale, or the combination I do not know. I also had a tiny glass of merlot with dinner - filet mignon - what an excellent meal we had. It was a good party.

================

Friday night I went to see The Nields at the Iron Horse.

I wish I'd had a better time.

I love them, really, I do...but I just miss the energy of the FULL BAND so much. So very, very much. There's only so much Nerissa can do with her guitar.

There were a few songs I loved...but all their old material..would have sounded so much better with the three Daves.

On the plus side, I do find their stories amusing. And I did enjoy whistling the beginning of the Jeremy Newborn Street recorder solo when Katryna forgot it. Melanie tells me I was perfectly on pitch, so that's good.

The good news is that they'll have their Cracker Jack Band at the March show. I think that means Dave Hower, Dave Chalfant, and maybe Max Germer and Lorne Entress too! Woot! But the bad news might be that Melanie will either be about to pop or just have popped, so she probably won't be able to go. :(

========================

I've been feeling so dejected lately. I hope it's not a return of my depression. I just feel alone and like my life is going nowhere. ::sigh::

Previous <=> Next