New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-09-21 - 7:54 p.m.

Now playing: a Beethoven piano sonata. I have no idea which. It's performed either by Evgeny Kissin or Wilhelm Kempff.

=======================

Today I had lunch with Mom and Granny at Bertucci's in Longmeadow.

I was glad to be there for Mom's sake. She doesn't really like being alone with Granny yet she martyrs herself every Sunday afternoon and takes Granny out to a lunch she can't really afford. I was happy to pick up the check. The food was yummy - I finally tried the salmon dish Granny's raved about for months.

=========================

In last night's paper I was reading an article on the Religion page about how the author didn't go to church anymore, and was sad about it. For some reason I identified with it.

I do feel as if I'm lacking spiritually.

I have come to the conclusion over the past few years that I do believe ...in something, some higher power I generally ascribe to God. How's that for exhilirating enthusiam?

Not that He/She/It has any direct control over my life...or created the universe....

Or maybe I just ascribe to God the spirit inside of me that strives to do better and help others.

As you can see, I have strong feelings on this!

Grampa was a secular humanist. That always looked interesting.

======================

Well, this entry was even more disjointed and useless than usual.

Previous <=> Next