New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-09-14 - 7:29 p.m.

Now playing: Patriots-Philadelphia football game on TV (waiting for 60 Minutes) and Ray Conniff on the stereo. The Pats are winning!

====================

The most exciting thing I did today was vacuum.

On the one hand I love these stress-free days, but on the other hand they seem like a waste of the life I was given.

====================

My big IT project at work is finally done, and I'm happy about that. I plan to take some days off sooner than my planned week at the beginning of October. I hate having too much vacation to use before the year is up. I've got like 220 hours to use up, and I'm entering a critical documentation phase right now. I shouldn't take much vacation but if I don't, I'm gonna lose it. :: sigh ::

================

I hate the fact that all I do is whine here. I need more real life friends whom I can just call up or have coffee with to kvetch.

================

The town election is coming up on 9/23. I should research the mayoral candidates.

================

I feel like I'm separating my diary into Applause Opportunities, much like the State of the Union address.

================

Tomorrow afternoon I have an eye exam, which means I'm taking the afternoon off. Woot! Can't go back to work with dilated pupils, no no. Computer work no possible!

=================

I think that's it for now.

Previous <=> Next