New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-09-07 - 8:44 p.m.

Now playing: The President's "More Money For Iraq" speech.

===================

He's making me sick. I'll all for rebuilding IRAQ...but AFTER we're done rebuilding OUR country....school funding, road building, and jobs for anyone who wants one. To say nothing of true welfare reform and infrastructure improvements. And school funding without mandates..And...and... and...there's just so much more.

==================

I really need a vacation. I'm worn out and miserable. I need to recharge.

Auntie Val and Ginny stopped by tonight on their way back to Vermont, and I sort-of committed to going up there the first full week in October. Ginny has that week off so AV won't be watching the kids, so it stands a chance of being restful and relaxing.

I don't think I can wait that long, though, for some time off - so maybe I'll take a few long weekends.

==============

Talked to Jenny Noonan today after having played phone tag with her all week. It was nice to finally connect. :) Turns out she has a friend who started listening to Moxy Fruvous because Jenny used to mention them because of me! Pretty cool. She's sent an email to Laurel and to me introducing us. Nifty!! Said friend also likes The Nields (YAY) and DaVinci's Notebook (of whom I know nothing).

Previous <=> Next