New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-08-31 - 11:22 p.m.

So between last night and tonight I have watched "Ringu" and "May."

Ringu had its creepy moments and May was just BIZARRE.

(I also watched "Bringing Down The House" with Steve Martin and Queen Latifah, but that doesn't really seem worthy of conversation. It was okay,but I'm glad I didn't see it in the theater; it was a good renter.)

Today I drove up to Hadley to check the progress of our Trader Joe's. Woo! It looks almost done. Can't wait till it opens!

And then I went across the side street to the former-dead-mall-which-is-now-the-live-mall to go to the Bread and Circus/Whole Foods where NERISSA NIELDS shops. It's been years since I'd been there, and I figured I'd see if my coworker who raves about how good the meat is there was right or not. I was completely annoyed by the stupid store layout and the really annoying artsy-fartsy clientele, to say nothing of the inattentive hippydippy parents letting their children run wild through the checkout stands.

The steak I got didn't taste any better than what I get at Costco. And why since it has less in it (no hormones or antibiotics) does it cost twice as much? ;)

Had a lovely drive home singing along to the stereo loudly with all the windows down. I love continuing to sing while stopped at red lights.

Previous <=> Next