New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-05-18 - 7:51 p.m.

Now playing: Mandy Barnett and somebody's cover of Johnny Cash's "Jackson" on a tribute album to him. Man, I love Mandy.

==================

Nothing much to report.

Work is sucking due to my IT responsibilites. I haven't gotten any documentation work done in weeks and that's holding up a release. However, I don't see any of the other people supposedly doing IT work actually doing any.

You Know What I Say.

==============

In two weeks is my college reunion. I'm getting kind of nervous about it, but I'm also getting hyper to see my friends.

==========

I'm not quite sure what to do about the lack of close friends in my life. I love my college friends but I have not seen 2 of the 3 since the summer of 2000 when we vacationed together in North Carolina. That's too long.

I love my IRC friends, too...but once a year at FRFF isn't enough...of those that even go to that...to say nothing of my diabetic chat friends.

Do I have a point? Maybe not.

================

My father is in California trying to set up his new life commencing in July. *sigh* He repacked one of his bags and forgot his swimsuit, so he called me up yesterday to ask me to FedEx it to him. Come on! I told him he should just buy a new one...and he whined that he'd just bought this one, and that the nearest Target was 1.5 hours away..... wah wah wahhhhhhhh. So I agreed to go to his place today and send it to him.

Except I couldn't find it at his place.

He's convinced a baggage screener stole it.

*sigh*

====================

This has been a nice unstructured weekend. I wish they all were like this.

Previous <=> Next