New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-05-07 - 8:12 p.m.

Now playing: Full band Nields, _Live From Northampton_, "I Need A Doctor".

===================

Both Nields shows this weekend at the Iron Horse were great. I recorded one of them using the voice recorder technology of my MP3 player. The result sounds like I'm listening to it over a telephone - no dynamics at all. Better than nothing, though, I guess. I am tempted to find a used DAT recorder on eBay and become a stealth taper. :)

====================

My friend Alyce from Words-L, whom I visited last weekend, died yesterday. Apparently her visit with myself and another wordsler was one of her last sustained lucid moments. I'm happy she's not suffering from cancer anymore, but it still sucks major rocks.

====================

I've decided to go to my college reunion. I'm looking forward to it, even.

====================

I have no idea what to do about Mothers Day. *sigh*

====================

I bought a new chair for my office last night and set it up this morning. My God, what a difference! I don't know if they're reimburse me. If they do, great; if not, it's money well spent anyway.

===================

Today I made the mistake of eating lunch outside. Hello, allergy attack, even with Claritin in my system...Oh, the sinus headache this afternoon was brutal. Feh!

Previous <=> Next