New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-05-27 - 8:24 p.m.

Now playing: Jian Ghomeshi's 10/27/01 Iron Horse show, specifically, "I Will Hold On".

I just became a gold member. Look at the picture I have hanging on my living room wall.

=======================

Ah, it's so nice that I *finally* got the videotape for that show a year and a half after I helped shoot it. So prompt. *grumble*

But I finally do have it! And it's great. The audio isn't as good as I'd have hoped - the level was set a bit too high so some stuff is a bit muddy - but beggars can't be choosers so I'm very glad to have my birthday show. :)

==============

Let's see, what else. I bought a digital camera - a Minolta Dimage S414. It's 4 megapixels and quite adequate for my needs. I buoght it to use at my college reunion this upcoming weekend. Plus, I'd been wanting a digital camera like forEVER.

Bought a new pillow, too, at Costco - another viscoelastic foam pillow - and the damned thing is so stiff I kept waking up last night. I hope it's better tonight.

======================

If my boss keeps asking me when I'm going to have Project X done, I'm going to smack him upside the head. Today he interrupted me twice to ask. WTF, Chuck?

=======================

Auntie Val was down this weekend. Sunday night, she, Mom, and myself went to see the movie _Anger Management_ with Jack Nicholson and Adam Sandler. It was wildly funny - waaaay better than I thought it would be. It was a nice change.

Had sushi with Karen on Monday. Yum, yum. Wish Paul and Andrea had been able to join us, but I'm sure they will again. :)

========================

So, the plan is to leave Friday morning for Drew. I should arrive there around noon. I am pretty sure I can take Route 84 to Route 87 and then hook up with 287. That will be awesome if it works.

I should be home sometime Sunday late afternoon or early Sunday evening. I'm going to try and meet up with one of my diabetic chat friends in Danbury.

Previous <=> Next