New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-05-01 - 8:46 p.m.

Now playing: "Nathan Jones" by The Supremes.

==================

ZzzZzZzZzZ. I've been so tired lately. This morning I could NOT peel myself out of bed and ride the bike. *sigh*

===================

I took the afternoon off today and took Mom to Trader Joe's. It was nice. Lots of traffic, though. The Taurus of Toleration did 90 mph for a few sustained periods. I don't generally drive that fast, but that's how fast traffic in the passing lane on the Pike was going.

It was fun.

=====================

So on Monday I emailed the chica at the Alumni Department at Drew to ask how I could attend the reunion....and no answer yet. That kind of worries me. I hope she's just out on vacation or something.

====================

This weekend I get to see two Nields shows at the Iron Horse in Northampton. Can't wait!!! It's been too long since my last concert - I think it was in early March that I saw The Kennedys and Gandalf Murphy in Easthampton.

=================

Work is still being a bit frustrating in that I'm having to do two jobs - my normal one plus IT work. There's no end in sight. Bah!!

=================

I have come to the conclusion that it is time to buy a new vacuum cleaner. The power pedal has broken off mine. The cord retract pedal broke off years ago, as did one of the wheels. The light on the power nozzle has been burnt out since 1997 at least. I won't be buying another Eureka, that's for sure.

==================

Grampa's great iron cabinet is now installed in my office. It holds way more than the bookcase that was there before and I really like having it there. I'm so glad Dad didn't sell it, and that I've been able to use it. It wouldn't fit in my apartment, and I couldn't bear the thought of it being sold.

===================

Dad is still proceeding full steam ahead on his plan to move to California. Recently he's dropped off a bunch of family stuff at my apartment. *sigh*

Previous <=> Next