New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-02-10 - 8:02 p.m.

Now playing: The celestine version of one of the Sailor Stars songs. Initial U, Senshi no Omoi, beats me.

===================

So, last Thursday my physician was concerned about how swollen my ankle still was, so he referred me to an orthopedist whom I went to see Friday. The orthopedist said I did a pretty good sprain but good news! nothing broken. Duh, I knew that already. He said it would take another 4 to 6 weeks to heal completely. Gah! He said I could do physical therapy to strenghten the muscles around the ankle, which would hopefully minimize the chances of this happening again. He also said I could resume my walking program.

So, this morning I made my first physical therapy appointment - Thursday at 9 a.m. - and at lunchtime, I walked. It sure felt good to be out walking again, even though my foot is still sore, and even though I can't go as quickly as I used to. That will come with time, so I'm not too concerned about it right now.

================

Saturday I had sushi with Paul and Andrea. :) :) :)

They might be moving to California. :( :( :(

I had the sushi/sashimi combo. Oh so good, and not a carb overload. I was still kind of hungry when I finished, though, but I was prudent and didn't order anything else, even though I was sorely tempted.

It was good to see them. :D

Now to develop the pictures I took at their Halloween party.

After I got home, I used the floor scrubber I borrowed from Sharon at work to clean my kitchen/dining room floor and the bathroom floor. I then put down Future floor polish. Such an exciting life!

But what a difference! The floors reflect light now. Maybe I'll have to start doing this "mopping" thing more often.

============

Sunday I went over to Melanie and Peter's to give Alexandra her 7th birthday present, which was a copy of "Where The Sidewalk Ends." I hope she loves it as much as I did!

After that, I went shopping at Bed Bath and Beyond, where I got a metal jar for my spent diabetic supplies and a new cutting block and foil for my Braun razor.

I was very happy to throw out the scrungy yogurt container that I'd been using for the past year for used lancets and testing strips. Now I have a very stylish lidded metal jar to use.

Aftef *that*, I met Kevin, Nikki, and Kate for dinner at the School Street Bistro in Westfield. Yum! Good food. Pricey, but worth it. I had a piece of chocolate cake which was SO not worth it. It looked way better than it was. Oh well, live and learn, I guess. I got tipsy from it! *sigh*

Previous <=> Next