New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-02-19 - 10:14 p.m.

Now playing: "Stardust", the Artie Shaw version, from Time-Life's Swingtime set. It's excellent. Dad had given me a set of records from the set a few years ago, and I really liked them, so I ordered the abbreviated collection on CD. Should I have ordered the full $240 set? Probably not. This "best of" 4-disc set will do me just fine.

=====================

Before I forget, let me introduce the "Now You're Really An Adult Because" idea #672.

Now I'm Really An Adult Because I've been finding "Andy Capp" funny of late.

"Andy Capp" has NEVER been funny.

But it is now!

It's very odd. I don't think my sense of humor has changed drastically, in, oh, ever.

==================

The amount of snow we have is unreal. The Mountain of Snow in front of my apartment building has grown into the Mountain Range of Snow. I must remember to take a picture of it.

=================

Had a lovely brunch at The Simsbury Inn with Granny, Auntie Val, and Mom this past Sunday, on the occasion of AV's birthday. I didn't have to drive, so it was a treat for me.

AV called me at 10:55 p.m. Saturday night, asking if she could crash at my place, as driving to Granny's house was just too much for her. Sure, I said, and she was at my door 5 minutes later. We hung out for a while. It was nice.

================

This weekend, I'm supposed to get together with Kate. I hope we can - we've had to postpone it several times.

==================

Hey! See that Notes link? Nobody ever uses it. :(

I'm interested to know my readership, so if you're willing, post away! (I realize those of you without Diaryland accounts can't post notes, so just send me an email instead. :D ) Who reads me from MIT? From England? It's all very curious.

Previous <=> Next