New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2003-02-05 - 9:24 p.m.

Now playing: Instrumental "Princess Moon" on the MP3 disc in my DVD player.

============

So, just a quick update as I'm tired.

Card Night was a rousing success - I had a lot of fun. Niggling in the back of my mind though were my usual insecurities when I'm around my college friends, but I paid them no mind and had lots of fun. :) DJ won 3 games, and Rob won 1. I won lots of hands but no games. Slept really badly on a pull out twin bed, but am so glad I went.

On the way home, I visited my Fru-related friends Brenda and Susan, and that was fun. They have all kinds of shrines to various bands we like. It was high time I visited them. The best part about seeing them, though, was getting to give them the Christmas present that's been sitting on top of the left speaker in my living room since December. They love the blue chenille throw just as I knew they would - they always comment about mine.

=======================

My ankle still hurts. Going without a brace for two days because it was feeling better probably wasn't the wisest thing to do. I faxed my Dr. about it this morning, and he wants to see me tomorrow about it. :/

=======================

Let's hope that I'm not woken up by Shithead and The Amazing Moaning Woman tonight just as I'm drifting off to sleep. I was last night, and it wasn't fun.

Previous <=> Next