New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-12-23 - 8:50 p.m.

Now playing: the Hallelujah chorus in Handel's Messiah.

=================

The Christmas spirit has not graced my life yet, despite my listening to lots of Christmas music, going to Melanie's open house for a big gift exchange on Saturday, and going to the Messiah sing-along yesterday.

I want it to grace my life. I hope it does. I don't know if it will.

I am worried about the state of our nation, and the fate of the world. For some reason I really think everything might not be okay this time.

It's going to snow a LOT on Christmas Day, thereby putting the kibosh on my plans to have Mom and Granny over for Christmas dinner. We're tentatively rescheduled for Thursday, but even then I'm worried that my parking lot/sidewalk will be in NO SHAPE for her to navigate. *sigh* Relocating to Mom's house isn't much of an option either as Mom's entryway is pretty bad too.

============

At least I have the next week and a day off. That should help with my being so tired.

The only plans I have are to go to Trader Joe's with Mom at some point and to clean this dust bowl of an apartment, including mopping the moppable floors.

==============

The Messiah sing along was a lot of fun. The tenor soloist was amazing; the others pretty much sucked. There weren't very many tenors in the audience, which made it hard, and the conductor went at a breakneck pace on Worthy Is The Lamb. Even with those shortcomings it was still nice to sing.

Previous <=> Next