New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-12-30 - 8:29 p.m.

Now playing: "Train" by The Nields.

============

Well, the Christmas spirit did finally grace my life, but not as much as it has in past years. Thank you, Lori, for your little pep talk. :)

It was nice giving gifts that people loved. My sister Karen really loved that I got her the one thing she really wanted but was afraid to ask for due to its cost, namely, a vat of Boucheron body cream. Mom really liked the marcasite jewelry I got her. Melanie, Ginny, and Auntie Val appreciated the Yankee candles. Jennifer loved the sterling bracelets. Everyone else liked everything, and it warmed my heart.

===============

So I've been on vacation, and I'm Very Relaxed. I'd forgotten what it felt like. I haven't been so good about exercising, but I needed a break from that too.

I have yet to clean my apartment. I'm thinking of splitting that task between tomorrow and Wednesday.

Tomorrow night I'm getting together with Kate. We're going out to dinner and then watching "Minority Report" on DVD at her parents' house (she's house-sitting for them). Then it's back to work on Thursday.

========

Mmmm, I'm burning the "Sage and Citrus" Yankee candle I bought for myself yesterday. It smells so nice. I didn't buy anything else on my list, but I did get that. :D

Speaking of which, I must go buy an elastic/Velcro dust ruffle for my bed at The Vermont Country Store before I forget.

Previous <=> Next