New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-12-08 - 8:03 p.m.

Now playing: "O Little Town of Bethelehem" from Great Songs of Christmas, and now "Lo! How a Rose Ere Blooming"...which is bizarre, since my LP doesn't have the skip in it that Dad's does...I can hear the whole verse! I'm listening to the CD transcription I made last year.

==============

Not much happened in the past week. Cancelled both walking days with Melanie on account of nasty weather, but I managed to walk Friday at lunchtime to make up for it. Walked the other normal days at lunchtime, too.

=============

Yesterday I did a lot of laundry at Mom's house, and went to Jiffy Lube so they could properly replace the cabin air filter fascia that had popped up, and had the car washed, and bought Mom a new ice chopper since she THREW HER OLD ONE OUT SINCE IT WAS DIRTY (grrrrrr), and to top it all off, got take out sushi from Li's on the way home.

Today, I started by drinking a pot of Trader Joe's coffee while reading the paper. I think I have to stop drinking so much coffee - it has made me have issues all day, sadly.

I went and got a duvet cover for my new comforter at Bed Bath and Beyond. It's a light sage green. I wish they'd had an intense non-navy shade of blue, but they didn't. I also wish they had more curtains at the 63" length instead of 84". I want new curtains to hide my door, but I think they're going to be hard to find. I also got a new frypan as the Teflon coating of the one I bought in '95 was starting to get dinged up.

I got home, and decided to wash the duvet cover before putting it on. So I brought it over to the washer, and only after I started did i notice that one of the dryers was out of order and that both other ones were in use. Crap. So when the wash cycle finished, there was no dryer to use. Fine, I'll just use one in another building. Trek over to the other building with a wet load of laundry in my arms, only to find out that one of their dryers is broken too and the other two are in use. @#$@#%T@#$@%#%$^!!! Said fuck it (YKWIS), got in the car, (o/~ get in the car o/~) and drove to the scuzzy laundromat. Boy, it sure is gross compared to the one I went to last weekend. Anyway, the duvet cover dried in 15 min (gotta love those huge dryers) and I drove home, and put it on. Woo!

I then continued working on holiday cards. My hand still hurts from all the writing!

So that was my day, and I'm pure-dee beat. I'm so tired I'm making tons of typos!

Previous <=> Next