New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-12-01 - 9:34 p.m.

Now Playing: Patsy Cline, "Back in Baby's Arms" which is quite possibly the only happy song out of the 106 she recorded. :)

================

Just got back from going to see Jane Monheit at the Iron Horse with Dad. Great show. Dad wasn't too keen on spending an hour in the cold wind out front beforehand, but as he saw the line grow and grow, he admitted my wisdom. :D

The show was great, but only 75 minutes long! What was up with that???? There was no late show as far as I know.

=============

So I got my new bed yesterday. OH MY GOD, what a difference. First thing, it's about 5 inches higher than my old bed. Second thing, it's not garish pink, but a rather nice ivory. Third, and most importantly, there is NO SAG. My old bed was like a U. This one isn't. I slept *so* well last night. Even though it's a queen sized bed as my old one was, it feels longer or something. Whatever, I'm very, very happy with it, and can't wait to go to bed tonight. :D

==========

After the bed was delivered yesterday, I went to the laundromat next to the closed K-mart to wash the mattress pad, and two sets of sheets, and some sweaters I've wanted to wash but were too much to add to my normal laundry schedule. Anyway, what a melting pot! People of every nation in there, it seemed. Lots of Latin Americans, a few Asians, quite a few Russians.

I do like that laundromat much better than the one at the end of Kings Highway. That one is small and dingy, but is cheaper than the clean well-lit one I went to yesterday. Still, I'll pay the premium to go to the nicer one.

Previous <=> Next