New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-11-29 - 9:26 p.m.

Now playing: Patsy Cline, "Sweet Dreams (Of You)". Yum!

===============

So Thanksgiving was nice. Mom and Granny got here at 10:30; we got to the Whately Inn at 11:15, 45 minutes early.

The atmosphere was not charming despite attempts to make it so. The place was run-down in that rehabbed-in-1982-but-not-touched-since kind of way. We had paper placemats.

The food, however, was delicious, and there was plenty of it. They want to go back there for Christmas dinner...but I don't know about that.

I paid the bill over Mom's objections. It was nice being able to do that. :D

==============

Today I bought a new bed.

Yay!

It's a pillowtop Sealy, queen size. Can't wait for it to be delivered tomorrow. The difference between it and my current bed is astounding. Even when my now-bed was new, it wasn't nearly as comfortable.

The set happened to be right next to the door, so when I was trying it out in my normal sleeping position (diagonal UR to LL on my stomach), some people came in, thought I was asleep, and remarked that was the best advertising. :D

========

Mom brought over sushi at 4:30 and then we watched Spiderman which she had rented. It was cute, but Tobey Maguire's voice *grates* on me. When did Kirsten Dunst become such a hottie? I still think of her as Claudia in Interview With A Vampire. Of course, I have a thing for redheads anyway...mmmm Megan!

Previous <=> Next