New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-09-30 - 7:18 p.m.

NP: "Ring of Fire" by The Bobs.

============

Sorry for the lack of recent updates. I've been putting in long hours at the salt mine - including working 8-hour days these past two Sundays - and I'm just worn out.

============

Let's see. Reviewing my past entry, I got my new fountain pen, and it's great. Just like the old one, which I did send off to Cross in case they can fix it.

I got the new carpet in my bedroom after a LOT of work. My landlord called me up after the carpet people had been there after the initial assessment, and told me they requested that I empty the wardrobe. *sigh* So I did. They put in the new carpet last Tuesday, and it's about a half-inch higher than my extant carpet in the hallway, and a lot more cushy. Not particularly soft, however, but whatever. At least I won't have to worry about mold and fungus. The wardrobe is now up on those "moving men" Teflon pads, so if it happens again, there's a barrier between the rug and the wardrobe. The pads do work to a degree - I was highly surprised.

=============

I got an autoharp! One of my friends at work mentioned a year ago that he had one which he never used, and I expressed a desire for it...well, that never worked out, but his sister had one she wanted to get rid of, so she gave it to me! It's an Oscar Schmidt, Berkshire model I think. It's nice. In return I burned her a disc of Mother Maybelle Carter at the 1963 Newport Folk Festival.

Unfortunately, Nields songs aren't written in autoharp-friendly chords, so I'm not using it as much as I thought I might. I need to get an autoharp songbook.

==============

Um, what else.

Oh yeah.

I need a vacation.

Maybe I'll actually get to take one before the end of the year.

===============

Seeing Nerissa and Katryna Nields at the Iron Horse this Saturday night! Woohoo! Two sets. Can't wait.

Previous <=> Next