New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-09-19 - 7:24 p.m.

Now playing: "Kyrie Eleison" by Mister Mister. Hee.

=========

Not much to report, wicked busy at work and so tired at night.

My latest blood test results are excellent - my hemoglobin A1C test is 4.7 - and that's fantastic. I'm doing so well that Dr. Solon took me off one of the medications, glyburide for those interested. My numbers seem to be hardly affected at all, so that's a good thing!

One of my coworkers gave me a 1963 Doris Day LP which she rescued from the recycling station and I am thinking about getting it on LP. Sick, aren't I?

I broke my fountain pen on Friday - I noticed the nib was bent so I tried to bend it back. Big mistake - I completely broke it. Fortunately, I found a new replacement for it on eBay, for which I paid $34 including shipping instead of the $65+shipping it would have cost from cross.com. Yay being a savvy shopper! (Of course if I were really savvy I wouldn't have broken it in the first place.)

I'm getting new carpet in my bedroom as a result of the water leak I had a few weeks ago. Woohoo! The landlord tells me I don't have to remove any of the furniture, which is a BIG PLUS since taking that huge honkin' wardrobe out would mean I'd have to take it apart, and that would be a MAJOR PITA.

Previous <=> Next