New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-06-22 - 8:55 p.m.

Now playing: Martina Sorbara, but I'm about to put in Billie Holiday's Lady in Satin.

============

Donna, the sushi at Li Brothers' was incredibly delicious. I was somewhat of a glutton, but being a fish-and-rice glutton surely is one of the least forms of gluttony. I had the sushi deluxe (9 pieces plus a tuna roll), an eel and avocado roll, and *2* pieces of ikura. I haven't had ikura in ages and it is SO DELICIOUS. (It's salmon roe, for the uninitiated. Little slimy salt balls, yum.) The tuna and salmon were so tender and delicous. Ungh. It's just so good there! And cheap! The sushi deluxe is $14, I think. It's well worth it. The pieces are giant and thick.

Then Karen and I went for ice cream at JB's in East Longmeadow, where I got a small dish of peppermint stick (my absolute favorite) and she got a regular size of black raspberry on a sugar cone.

The ice cream was such a treat. Swoon...

Previous <=> Next