New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-06-21 - 10:04 p.m.

Now playing: Marly Hornik's new album,Say You Do. It really rocks.

===============

Granny's new fridge was delivered successfully today. I spent two hours sitting on her screen porch in my Falcon Ridge chair just sitting there in silence listening to the wind and the birds and the little babbling brook coming out of her driveway. She lives on the side of a mountain and has a great view of the valley.

I had already predetermined that sitting on the screen porch would be my plan. When I got there, Auntie Val and Granny were just leaving. Granny asked me where I was going to sit, because I certainly wasn't allowed to sit in HER house.

And that should say a lot about Granny.

Can you believe it?

So anyway, the fridge came. The delivery guys used a strap/harness kind of thing that went over their chests like an X on which they balanced the fridge upright between them. It was amazing to watch.

They took away the old early 60's fridge which Granny hadn't used for years, and I put the new one in its place. Damn, I wish we'd bought it for me! It's nothing fancy, just a frost-free one. Here's a link. After that, I spent some time moving it around to see where it would best fit.

I hope she likes it. At this point, I don't really care, though.

==========

Tomorrow is laundry day and then sushi with Karen and possibly her friend Lindsay. Can't wait! I always have a good time hanging out with her, and of course Li Brothers makes the best sushi around, so it should be most excellent. Yay! Sushi and friends good!

===========

And of course just as I went to post this, my cable connection dropped. *sigh* That's the second time it's happened in two weeks. I wonder if my modem is dying.

Previous <=> Next