New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-06-13 - 8:20 p.m.

Now playing: "I Will Hold On" from the 11/8/98 Moxy Fruvous show at the Tralf in Buffalo. Mmmm, backing vocals.

========

Not much to say. Finished rearranging my bedroom, had the landlord put an A/C in the passthrough, and bought some new curtains, a new lamp, and a new fan. Ditched the miniblinds and got a windowshade. It's like I have a whole new bedroom.

Here's a link to the lamp I bought. I like it!

I have such problems with bedside fans. They're either too small, which makes them noisy, or they're too big, which makes them quiet but too powerful. *sigh* I'm such a delicate flower.

=========

So we sibs have decided on which fridge we're buying Granny so that she has a working freezer so that she can keep frozen meals on hand. The last step is convincing Granny to take it. One would think she'd be happy to get a new fridge for free, but of course she's said she didn't want one. *sigh*. I'm going to talk to her about it on Saturday when I take her out for lunch.

===========

Speaking of new fridges, my oven broke. None of my food was coming out right, so I bought an oven thermometer and discovered the oven was not heating to temperature - I set it at 400, and it got to 250. So I cleaned the temperature probe inside, and it disintegrated in my hands. I called the landlord at 9 this morning, but came home to the same non-working oven. Bah! It better be fixed or replaced tomorrow, that's all I can say.

===========

I need a vacation. I'm tired of working. I'm taking Monday off to get my car worked on, but I don't think that will be enough.

Previous <=> Next