New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-06-02 - 7:58 p.m.

Well, I had a splendid entry all set and ready to go...

but my computer crashed. It's up to its old power tricks again where it will suddenly die.

So, I'm exhausted because I spent today rearranging my bedroom furniture and putting together a new bed frame (a $28 jobber from Costco, nothing fancy).

That was my point of my earlier entry, with lots more detail, but c'est la vie. YKWIS.

====

I also bought 6 of the Anne of Green Gables books since I watched the videos last weekend (hi Chrissy!) and enjoyed them so much. Yesterday I read the entire first book. It's been 10 or 15 years since I've read a book in a day, and it felt awfully good, I must admit.

Of course, the adult books I bought in March are still languishing unread, but these AOGG books I shall read and read soon.

========

Now playing: _Turandot_ by Puccini, with Joan Sutherland and Luciano Pavarotti. 1972-ish recording. Stunningly beautiful overall but it has some weird parts. It's growing on me, though. There's one theme on disc 2 which is just exquisite. *swoon* And "Nessun dorma" is purty fine as well.

Ah, that theme I just wrote about is now playing. It's sort of a duet with Mondo Big Chord Progressions and lots of high, sustained notes. Really quite lovely.

=========

Amanda, I've been searching for that song you want, but I've only found things by the Bee Gees and by Credence Clearwater Revival (whom I cannot abide). So sorry.

Previous <=> Next