New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-05-24 - 8:27 p.m.

Now playing: "Full Midwestern Moon" off _66 Hoxsey Street_ by The Nields as a trio. Boy, they've improved over the years.

==================

Not much has been up lately. I seem to be doing okay on the lesser amount of glyburide - my fasting sugar is up 15 or 25 points (to anywhere between 100 and 120) and my afternoon sugar is generally between 80 and 100.

The Claritin is working, and I'm happy about that.

I seem to be losing weight again. I wonder when I'll have to buy new clothes. I've never had to buy smaller clothes.

=================

Granny had a CT scan last Monday, and the social worker at the hospital decided she shouldn't go home if she was in such pain as she said, so the social worker got the ER doctor to order her to a nursing home for rehab. She went, and the next day the CT scan results came back showing nothing that would be causing the back pain. The nursing home staff did an "evaluation" and determined that she wasn't in pain, or enough pain to stay there, that she was too high-functioning. WTF? They sent her home. I don't get it, I really don't.

===============

I've got a nice quiet weekend planned. Laundry and a few errands tomorrow, nothing planned for Sunday and Monday. Ahhhhh.

Previous <=> Next