New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-05-13 - 8:34 p.m.

Now playing: "Christmas Carol" by Nerissa and Katryna Nields.

============

Mother's Day wasn't much fun, just as I predicted. *sigh*

And Granny is crying wolf too much.

Of course, the time I don't go will be the time she really did cut herself on the can opener and is gushing blood from a vein.

Mom's all like "just don't go" but I told her I couldn't live with myself if I didn't, what if this time it was for real. It's a sick circle, and I don't see a way out of it. It's all very well and good for her to say don't go, when she's not the one getting the calls for help. Nor would she commit to talking to Auntie Val tonight about this. Sometime's Mom's passiveness really annoys me, and this is one of those times.

============

So I had other stuff to write about, like how my doctor is cutting back my diabetes medication because my blood sugar is too low and because I'm hungry too much. And how he gave me some Clarinex to try for my allergies. And how he says I have metabolic syndrome and how if I don't keep losing weight that he will refer me to an endocrinologist now that my blood sugar is under control. And how my blood pressure was higher this afternoon than it has been in all the other morning readings I've had.

But now I'm just really tired and grumpy and I have no desire to go to bed in 20 minutes but I have to so I can get up at 5:30 tomorrow morning to go walking.

Bah. Just bah.

Previous <=> Next