New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-05-09 - 7:58 p.m.

Now playing: "Yesterday's Girl" by Nerissa and Katryna Nields, from _Love and China_.

hi Ellen! :D

=================

Not much to talk about today. I'm starting to ramp up into my next big project at work. Sunday is the trip to the Woodstock Inn with Mom and Granny.

I haven't even thought about possible Mothers' Day gift(s) yet.

My doctor's office's billing agency is DUMB and I don't want to have to call my HMO to find out why they are telling the dr's office to bill me for a copay when no copays are required for clinical visits.

Ummm..... I'm tired.

The new sheets I got at Costco, the Ralph Lauren Polo 275-thread-count pima cotton ones, are really soft and nice to sleep on.

I need to buy a new bed frame so I can move my bed, so that I can then move my wardrobe, so that I can put an air conditioner in the wall pass-through in my bedroom.

I also need to bring my car to the dealer so they can a) fix the squeaky blower motor; b) find the cause of the rattle on the right end of the dashboard; and c) find out why the car pulls to the left when I'm the only one in it.

I have become totally addicted to thawed frozen cherries mixed with whole milk plain yogurt. I'll never eat that nasty "lite" yogurt again.

My friend Karen has decided to go back to school. I'm very proud of her. I wish I could figure out a plan to do the same.

The Kitka discs arrived, and wouldn't you know that the song I ordered them for, Shto Mi E Milo, is the most beautiful one. The others are good, but nowhere near Shto. Same with the Wagner E Venezia disc by Uri Caine of Wagnerian opera music condensed for chamber strings, piano, and accordion. Ride of the Valkyries is the best track.

Did I mention that I got an 11% raise at work, with the promise of the same next year?

I think that's all for tonight. I'll probably report back after the Woodstock trip on Sunday.

Previous <=> Next