New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-04-16 - 8:41 p.m.

Now playing: _Stardust_ by Willie Nelson.

==============

So it's been far too long since I last updated.

Not much is going on.

I've been struggling with an addiction to baked pita chips and roasted garlic salsa cream cheese dip from Costco. Major addiction. I've gained some weight back. :-O . Must taper off and quit. I think I figured out why I gained some weight - because I'd eat the chips and dip *and* a normal dinner. If I cut the carbs out of the dinner, I think I will be okay. I think I've been having too many carbs in general of late, actually - a bagel for breakfast, a sandwich at lunch, and then either rice or noodles with dinner. My blood sugar has been fine - one day I even hit 70, which is the bottom end of the normal range for diabetics - so I'm not too worried on that front.

Actually, there is something I'm slightly concerned about. I seem to be dizzy or out-of-sorts for like 30 seconds when I stand up at work and walk somewhere. It subsides, but...it's strange. I wonder if it's because of my blood pressure medication. My diet hasn't changed (except for those infernal pita chips and dip), so I don't know what the problem is.

=============

In other news, I saw Nerissa and Katryna Nields at the Iron Horse this past Saturday. The first set was phenomenal. The second set was mostly a repeat of the first set, so it wasn't as phenomenal. It was still great, however. Love and China, and Christmas Carol. Mmmmm mmm mmmm. Yummies!

=========

My company finally has a new name. Esko-Graphics. I'd link to it but I don't want them seeing the link. :D Just enclose the name in http:// and .com (lowercase the name, but include the hyphen) and you'll get there. It's so boring! The color scheme is growing on me, however; I'm actually starting to like it.

===========

Mother's Day is going to be an absolute clusterfuck of epic proportions. Big family confab at the Woodstock Inn for brunch. Not only will it be wicked expensive, but Melanie isn't going. *sigh* Mom had better appreciate it, that's all I can say.

And speaking of family, my cousin Melissa and her husband Mark just had a baby son by the name of Sage. Oddly, I ... just don't care. Is that so wrong?

==========

Oh yeah, I finally ordered a pair of sunglasses tonight while I was at Costco. A little more expensive than I planned at $109 - why were the lenses $70? - but they will be well worth it. I didn't get Transition lenses in my normal glasses, and I really miss them. However, I had them in my old glasses, and they were useless in the car since direct light never hit me. I hope these work out well.

Previous <=> Next