New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-03-29 - 8:11 p.m.

Now playing: "Night and Day" from the Frederick Fennell conducts some ensemble in the works of Cole Porter blah blah blah...It's a Mercury Living Presence disc; that guarantees that it's good.

=========

So I bought a subwoofer today, an Aiwa TS-W150. What a difference it makes! The only place I could figure to put it, however, was under my dining room table. It was either there or behind my recliner, and the 24-foot long cable I bought wasn't long enough to reach from the back of the stereo around the perimeter of the room to behind the recliner.

This afternoon I watched part of X-Men and The Matrix. What a difference the 5.1 Dolby Digital receiver makes! It's a whole new level for me. Plus, my music sounds better. Not that it sucked before, but it sounds better with the subwoofer. I have a feeling that the receiver was geared to output less bass to the front speakers than my old one; there were settings for bass crossovers and all that kind of crap, which I found too complicated to figure out. Whatever, it sounds great, and that's all that counts.

==============

I have no plans for Easter. Tomorrow I am doing laundry, and really should do some grocery shopping, since the stores are closed on Sunday. I need lunch stuff for next week and more diet Polar Cranberry Raspberry soda! Mom also expressed a desire to go out to dinner. She wanted On The Border for Mexican, but I suggested Li's for sushi, but I'm gravitating back to OTB since that means I can come home after laundry and go grocery shopping, instead of hanging around in East Longmeadow.

Such a complicated life I lead, sheesh! :D

Previous <=> Next