New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-03-26 - 9:03 p.m.

Now playing: Patsy Cline, the radio version of "Leavin' On Your Mind."

==========

Just a quick entry. Dad came through with the buckage - how bizarre is that?!?!? I bought myself a new stereo. I figured since I've already paid $7K on that loan, that I could spend a little of that money on myself for once. So I bought a new amplifier/receiver, a Sony STR-DE875. I am also interested in getting a subwoofer now.

==============

My big Words-L party was this past weekend. It was a complete and total blast. *SO* much fun. It was just what I needed. :D Saturday was the dinner party (which started at 12:20 p.m. when Judith and Paul arrived and ended at midnight after Melanie left) and Sunday some of us visited Alyce, who is pretty much housebound now that she is on oxygen. It was great, and I'm so happy that people came from all over the country! Betty from California, Natalie from Mississippi, Bonnie from Maine, Rashmi from Delaware, Emily from Connecticut, Judith and Paul from Rhode Island, Lisa from Lowell, and myself and Melanie.

Previous <=> Next