New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-03-12 - 8:56 p.m.

Now playing: Nerissa and Katryna Nields' _Love and China_, track "Heading Home."

This album is so good it defies any attempt at description.

It is also one of the saddest albums I own. It's all about lost, broken, lost love.

=======================

I don't have much of anything to say, but certain friends have been bugging for updates, so....

Today I took the day off to tend to my parents and my car. Got up at 5:15, went to the park and walked at 6:15, dropped Mom at the airport at 8, picked Dad up at 10 and brought him to a doctor's appointment, brought him back to my place at 11:30 where we stayed till 1:30 at which time I brought him back to the place that had his car, and at 2 I had my car aligned/balanced/rotated. Then I went to Costco and got home at 4:30. I'm wiped!

=======================

Dad was telling me the other night about things he's looking forward to getting in the mail. This made me realize that I have precious little to look forward to these days. I think I'm caught in a "one day at a time" rut. Go to work, walk, watch what I eat, laundry every other Saturday, etc etc etc.

I don't quite know what to do about this. I mean, I have an upcoming Nields concert to look forward to, but that's not particularly inspiring me.

I think I need a vacation. Just wish I had the money to go somewhere. Which reminds me, I have to pay my $300 excise tax bill soon. Bah!!!

=======================

So, Auntie Val is coming down this weekend to take Granny out while Mom's away. *shrug* We're going to have sushi on Friday night. Yay!

I'm kind of udgy about how Granny can't survive without one of her daughters being around for personal attention. Then again, she's 85, I should cut her some slack. I guess it just annoys me that they kow-tow to her insecurities. I think they (Mom and AV) are kind of walking on eggshells around her. *sigh*

=======================

Health-wise, I'm doing okay. Continuing to walk and eat right. Go, me.

Previous <=> Next