New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-03-06 - 9:56 p.m.

Now playing: The Innocence Mission, _Glow_. A fine, fine album from 1995 that I just bought yesterday. It's really quite good. I'm loving it!

================

Today my doctor complimented me on how well I am doing with my diabetes-induced lifestyle changes. My blood sugar levels are great, and my blood pressure is way down. He said he doubted he could make the changes in his life that I've made in mine, and that he took off his hat to me. :D It was so nice of him to say that. Positive reinforcement is a Good Thing.

I also got a tetanus shot, and a MMR booster. First ones of those I've gotten since my pediatrician, I daresay. Kim the nurse said the tetanus one would hurt, but it doesn't. What hurts more is the other one, since the needle kind of bounced the first time she tried to insert it.

I also had to have more blood drawn to test the potassium level and had to give a urine sample, which was no small feat since the reservior was empty, so to speak. But I rose to the challenge and performed admirably.

============

This album is so good! My friends didn't want MP3's to try out. Bah!

===========

Yesterday I went to an in-store music performance in Northampton - Nerissa and Katryna Nields were celebrating the release of their new album. While I like it, I miss the Daves. A lot. And..the songs on the new album are sad. Some of them are hopeful, too, but ...it doesn't make me feel great to listen to the album. It's kind of depressing. I know Nerissa's been through some stuff, and it's definitely reflected in the songs. Which is as it should be, I guess.

I really really liked the record store they performed in. It had an eclectic selection, good prices, and nice staff. I think I will have to spend some more time up there. As it was, I bought 4 CDs - two copies of the new album, one of an older Nields album, 'Mousse, which I needed since my old copy skipped, and this album by The Innocence Mission.

=======

Upcoming: Tomorrow morning, and Friday morning, I get to bring Mom to have an MRI at 7:45. Saturday I am going to Gloucester to visit my friend Stephanie and her family. Tuesday I am bringing Mom to the airport for her trip to Phoenix, and then I get to bring Dad for some sort of doctor's appointment that he doesn't think he should drive home from. Fun, fun. I'll have to take some vacation time - between all the time this week, and that, I just can't make it up.

========

You know, I'm getting sick of all these stupid quizzes. :D


Take the Which Breakfast Food Are You? Quiz.


Previous <=> Next