New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-02-28 - 8:32 p.m.

Now Playing: "I Have Not Seen This Day Before" by Innocence Mission, from _Birds Of My Neighborhood_, which is a wicked good album.

============

Melanie and I got together and bought Mom's TV tonight for presentation on Sunday, Mom's 62nd birthday. We walked into Circuit City, looked at the six comparable models, decided on the Panasonic, I bought it, the stock clerk brought it out to the car, and we left. It took like a maximum of 10 minutes. I was shocked and stunned to have accomplished the mission so quickly.

===========

I'm getting overwhelmed at work. The impending releases of the next versions of our two main products are making me queasy, and the only remedy is hard work and lots of it.

===========

On the health front, things are going well. My blood sugar is normal and my blood pressure is closer to normal. I've noticed my clothes are looser and I feel like I have more energy. The walking at lunch and before work are really making a difference, I think.

=========

*sigh* I wish I had something happy and fun to report.

I am starting to feel the bite of the moving-out bug. I am so sick of having to endure my upstairs neighbor's antics. I've complained to the landlord in writing and yet nothing has changed. Right now I can hear his radio. Earlier I got to hear his exercise machine. He'll probably pop in his favorite movie right at 9 so it gets over at 11 on the nose. I know this movie by heart. I have no idea what it is, but I know right where all the loud parts are.

I'm just sick of it. Nothing I do to resolve it works. I hate dreading when he's home. I hate dreading when I'm home.

Previous <=> Next