New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-02-10 - 8:16 p.m.

Now playing: Handel keyboard somethings-or-other. Don't know what, exactly; it was one of Grampa's CDs and the packaging wasn't inspiring enough to read.

======

So the diet and walking are all going okay. I've been feeling a bit deprived, but the sugar-free Russell Stover chocolate has helped, as have the sugar-free Archway cookies. What has not helped has been the Healthy Choice No Sugar Added ice cream; it's caused wicked cramps and other fun stuff if I eat more than a teaspoon in a sitting. Bah!

======

I am wicked tired and have a headache. Not fun.

======

Today I decided to go up to the Media Play at Hampshire Mall. I drove through Holyoke, Granby, South Hadley,and Amherst. Downtown Holyoke is very desolate and barren - it's so depressing. The storefronts look as if they've been boarded up for decades.

Media Play was a joke. Worse than a joke, really, considering how good they used to be. Their classical and jazz departments used to be just that - departments. Now they're each about 10% of their former sizes and are horribly maintained. How hard is it to alphabetize? Very, apparently.

======

I just don't understand how Shithead can make so much noise. He's hardly home these days but when he is, he's constantly thumping back and forth and dropping things. He also even makes a lot of noise just going up the stairs - it sounds as if he's kicking them or something.

I will be so happy when either I move out of here or he moves out of here. I'm sick of other people.

Previous <=> Next