New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-02-03 - 8:34 p.m.

Now playing: The Superbowl at the start of the 3rd quarter. I can't believe the Patriots are currently winning. Go Pats! (and I *so* don't care about this game...)

=========

So it's been a while since I've updated. My blood sugar levels are in the normal range now with the help of: A) 1000 milligrams of Glucophage per day, 10 mg of glyburide a day; B) the elimination of nearly all sugar from my diet; and C) nearly daily walking. The medications have some minor side effects, but for the most part I'm doing well. My lowest reading thus far has been 72, with the normal range being 70-109.

Except right now I have a headache which is *no* fun.

I don't really have too much to talk about right now. I'm eating a lot healthier than I was, not that I was eating badly before, but now I am eating at least 2 servings of vegetables every day.

I am going to have to be careful about feeling deprived. How I would love some chocolate or a donut or something. So far I've been strong, but I can see myself wavering further down the line, dagnabbit.

I've got to track down some sugar-free chocolate.

I've also discovered Stonyfield Farms whole-fat plain yogurt. Nonfat plain yogurt is *disgusting* but this stuff is smooth and creamy and great.

Anyway, I'm tired, and it's time for some Healthy Choice No Sugar Added ice cream. It's horrible but it's better than nothing.

Previous <=> Next