New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-01-21 - 8:50 p.m.

Now playing: Beverly D'Angelo singing "Crazy" on _Coal Miner's Daughter_. Woo!

===============

Just a quickie update. My blood sugar numbers are going down - my lowest reading was 173 on Saturday afternoon; this afternoon it was 199 after being in the 230's yesterday. It's nice to not see the little "ketones?" light on my meter anymore. I'm sleeping through the night and my constant thirst has disappeared.

=============

I didn't buy a treadmill. Everything I have read on the Web suggests that cheapie (under $1500) treadmills aren't worth it due to inferior craftsmanship, materials, and general quality. I don't want to waste hundreds of dollars on something that will break weeks or months after I buy it.

I found out Holyoke Mall opens at 6 for walkers. That may be the perfect solution for me as it's close to home, unlike Forest Park. (Forest Park is a 700-acre park in Springfield in my old neighborhood that is just perfect to walk in, but it's 10 miles away.) I love walking there but the logistics of walking there before work may confound me. I'm going to try walking before work tomorrow and see how it works out.

=================

And since I will be getting up so early tomorrow to go walking, it's now bedtime! hasta.

Previous <=> Next