New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2002-01-17 - 8:28 p.m.

Now playing: Channel 22 in anticipation of the upcoming Will and Grace episodes.

=============

So. I've been on meds and a new diet for a week. The sugariest things I've had have been two tablespoons of maple syrup on Sunday morning and a LifeSaver yesterday. It's been an adjustment, mostly because I miss the texture of sugar. Artificial sweeteners just don't have the same viscosity.

I must admit that I am getting sick of the vegetables at lunch. However, I am liking the walking at lunch.

My blood sugar numbers aren't as low as they need to be. They're still well over 200. I am going to fax the report of my blood meter to the doctor's office tomorrow, I think.

So, I'm tired. I don't know if it's that my sugar is still high or that it's side effects of medication or whatever.

I'm eating way healthier than I ever have and I'm exercising more than I ever have (save those seven weeks at Weight Watchers camp in the summer of 1986). Go me!

=================

I didn't buy Ginny's NordicTrac. I tried it and it did not agree with my balance or dexterity at all. I tried Auntie Val's treadmill and liked that *much* better. So, time to figure out how to afford one. Now I just have to get myself to spend the money on *me*.

=================

My computer is shitting the bed a lot of late. The power socket shimming strategy is not working as well as it was. I need to get it fixed. I called the other computer place in town and they want $100 pre-paid before they'll even open it up to look at it. *sigh*

=================

I have three financial things to spend the same money on, and it's got me in a funk. 1) Treadmill 2) computer 3) taxes because I think my company screwed me over again. I hope we get a bonus at work soon because that will help immensely.

=================

Anyway, I am rambling, tired, and needing sleep.

Previous <=> Next