New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2001-11-22 - 10:03 p.m.

My Thanksgiving:

I was up at @#%@$#%@#$@# 4:45 since my GD @$#%@#$@#$ upstairs neighbor left his alarm clock set while he is out of town. He has it set on the radio with a very loud volume - I could hear each word perfectly. This is not the first time he has done this; I really hope his alarm clock is so fancy that it won't reset itself for tomorrow morning since it wasn't manually switched off.

I called Emergency Maintenance, and they said they'd wouldn't come to just turn off an alarm clock, the bastards. So, I lay in bed writhing in fury,

and then the alarm went off at 6:10, at which point I fell asleep till around 9:30 when Auntie Val called to wish me a happy Thanksgiving.

Dinner at the swanky restaurant was really good - far better than I had expected. The food was good. The Sapphire Gimlet was good. I used valet parking for the first time in my life; it was nifty just driving up to the door, getting out, and having someone else do the parking.

After we finished the meal around 2:45 (for a 12:30 seating, mind you) we took a little drive over to the town where Granny's father had build houses back in the teens and 20's, looked around a bit, and then dispersed.

Previous <=> Next