New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2001-11-11 - 8:07 p.m.

Now playing: highlights of the Ring cycle. I believe this part is from Das Rheingold.

===================

I have been a lump all week, really tired and unable to snap out of it. I have managed this weekend, however, to flip my mattress and wash all the bedding (sheets, mattress pad, and bedskirt) at the laundromat so it only took 90 minutes. I did that all Friday night. Yesterday I did my laundry at Mom's and then met her at Kohl's in Enfield afterward. Kohl's didn't do much for me - it's a new discount department store, a step above Target I'd say. However, their aisles were messy and the merchandise was not presented well. That really irks me, when the merchandise on display is not sorted properly.

And today Mom invited me to her house for a Sunday dinner with Granny, so I went over at 12:30. Mom actually cooked a pretty decent meal - a cook-at-home meatloaf, sweet potatoes, stuffing, and a vegetable medley. It was good, and we had nice conversation.

---

Wow, where did that 75 minutes go?

Anyway, today after I left Mom's I went grocery shopping, came home, and watched this week's Buffy (the musical! rawk!) and Angel.

I could use about another week of weekend.

Previous <=> Next