New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2001-10-03 - 10:18 p.m.

Now playing - The A*Teens, "The ABBA Generation", Voules-vouz is the track.

==========

I think I'm coming down with a cold. My chest is all tight, my throat hurts, I'm coughing. Fun fun.

=============

I'm going to buy a new car. I hope I qualify for the 0% financing. It's either going to be a new Taurus or an Impala. I got to drive a visiting coworker's Impala the other day and it was SWEET, unlike my current Taurus, which is falling apart in bits.

If I don't qualify for the 0% financing, I'll get a used Impala or Taurus. All I know is I can't bear my current car. Getting into it disgusts me. Why is it doing so badly? I've maintained it well. It shouldn't need transmission work. The Sony CD player I bought for it in October 1995 should still be working. It shouldn't have chipping paint and rust spots.

Most of all, it shouldn't be in that shape since I wound up paying $18,236 for the fucker when all was said and done!

========

So, last night's season premiere of Buffy involved her coming back to life.

Later last night, while sleeping, I dreamt that Grampa wasn't really dead - that it was just a big mistake and that he'd been at the hospital for a month.

I woke up with that thought in my head.

It was crushing to remember the truth.

Previous <=> Next