New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2001-09-28 - 10:02 p.m.

Now Playing: Otome no Policy, which is Sailor Moon music. Best Songs Collection is the current CD.

=======

I don't have much to say. This week has been a long one. I've quit smoking again. This morning on the way to work the heat shield fell off my car's catalytic converter, dragged for a while, and finally fell off in the middle of the Burnett Road/Moody Street intersection. I went back a few minutes later because I couldn't stand not knowing what it was that fell off, and because I didn't want whatever it was to be a hazard for other drivers. So right now it's sitting in my office in a grocery bag. Uncle Bill says there's no need to get it replaced.

I hope I can keep this car going till I find out definitely what's up with money from Grampa's estate. I know I'm supposed to be getting some trust money, but God knows when that will happen as whatever money there is has to go into the trust to fund Dad's part first. Who knows what kind of tax liability Grampa left behind; it's such a fucking mess and I really wish Karen would do more about getting it sorted out, as she is executrix. It's been a month since Grampa died and basically nothing has happened.

That sounds awfully mercenary of me. Trust me, I'm not. I just need a new car and I'm at my wit's end about trying to figure out what I can afford.

=========

I got my new glasses today. They're supposedly the same prescription as my old ones. I must say, though, that some things look blurrier. I sure hope that Costco didn't fuck them up. That's one mess I don't need.

==========

In a little bit of good news, today I sent some documentation that has been plaguing me all summer out for review. I also watched a previously-unseen Sailor Moon episode, 186 or something like that. It was nice seeing one I hadn't seen before.

==========

Tomorrow I get to go to Granny's to take down her garden hose, and then go to Mom's, where I will be doing laundry, taking out her air conditioners, swapping all her screens on her screen porch for storm windows, and putting more memory in her computer.

Previous <=> Next