New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2001-10-06 - 9:26 p.m.

Now playing: Rush's _Permanent Waves_ album, with "Natural Science" or some such being the track. The long one at the end of side one. :D

-----

I'm sick. God, this sucks. Coughing, congestion, and a tender head do not a happy Adam make. Hopefully this will be over and done with in a few days.

-----

I went car shopping today. If all goes well and the Finance Gods smile on me, I will be the proud driver of a 2001 Ford Taurus SE in Chestnut Brown (but it really looks more like Black Cherry or some such. That could have just been the weather, though - icky.)

So I walk into Balise Ford, where I bought my current Taurus, and ask to test drive one. All is okay. It's raining outside. Look around at a few on the lot, Chris the salesman goes to get keys...and the battery is dead. On a new car??? Repeat this scene, twice! After the third try I went back into the showroom to wait while he got one of those sealed jumping units.

Took car for drive. Very, very different from mine - solid, good ride. Steering that didn't feel like the wheel was on loose.

So, they're putting a 6-disc changer in the trunk, and if the finance gods smile on me, I should be able to pick it up on Tuesday.

If the Ford Finance Gods don't smile on me, I shall try the Chevy ones. The new Malibu is nice. Originally I was going to try for that...but something made me want to stick with Ford, I don't know what.

----------

Shithead upstairs is royally pissing me off. I need to do something other than saying I need to do something.

Previous <=> Next