New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2001-08-25 - 10:13 p.m.

Now playing: Sailor Moon music, "Watashi-tachi ni Naritakute

(Wanting to Be Together With You)."

===================

Today:

- I went to Spartan to have my car checked. Ever since my car failed inspection because its front left wheel was wobbling and I've had it fixed, I've been nervous that the fix has regressed - that whatever was tightened has loosened as the car was still pulling wickedly to the left on the highway, and pulling left when I braked at highway speeds.

Spartan found nothing mechanically wrong, just that the tire on the front left was inflated to 20 psi, while my others were around 35. They inflated it more, and the problem seems much less apparent now. Whew.

- When I left Spartan, I went and bought two new shirts, and then I drove to my barber's shop in Forest Park on Belmont Avenue. Lisa's Barber Shop. I've been going there since the summer of 1988, when Lisa came through my line at Food Mart. I feel so much better with shorter hair now. However, she cut it too short. Oh well. At least she left it long in back, which I like.

- After that, Reeds Landing was my destination. Met Melanie there at 1. Signed in at 1:05. Had a short visit with Grampa, who only managed to croak out, "Hi.". He sounds awful with all the fluid in his lungs, and he's too weak to cough effectively. It's awful, heart-wrenching, and horribly sad. Good thing Karen is coming home Monday to see him. I just wish Jen could, too, but she can't, and as Melanie said, that's why she came for his 90th birthday party in 1999. We signed out at 1:20.

- Went to Costco. Bought some more new socks

and what turned out to be some pretty horrible sushi. YUCK. Won't be buying that again. This totally rude woman got to the checkout lane before I did, but she had nothing. I pulled my cart up to start unloading, and then the people she was with tried to cut in front of me! I don't think so. They went to the register next in line, and then the bitch snottily breezed by me to use the ATM debit register-lette. Hee hee. As I was leaving my register, I heard the cashier telling her of some problem. I had to laugh. Serves her right, the bitch!

- And then I came home, napped, and talked to Aunt Ruth on the phone. She's in Switzerland at her own house for a few weeks, and then she'll be going back to Dusseldorf. It's amazing. The phone call sounded so close, it could have been next door.

- And that's pretty much been it. Tomorrow I have to find a CD for Jen and then drive out to Lenox for dinner with Maria. :D :D :D

Previous <=> Next