New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2001-08-22 - 9:34 p.m.

Now playing: Todokanu Omoi or some such.

=========

Today we signed forms and had a meeting with the Visiting Nurses of Western New England to set up hospice care for Grampa.

What caused this was Dr. Lamhut's prognosis of him dying in the next six months. At the latest.

The hospice nurse seems really nice, and the care they outlined should make Grampa much more comfortable.

We went and visited him after the meeting. His color is much better since he's been getting oxygen, but his ability to hold a conversation is just about gone. The only complete sentence he said, and this was SO Grampa, was "Take your hands off me!" when the hospice nurse was holding on to his arm as she introduced herself.

God, this is awful.

I didn't get much work done when I returned to my office. I was gone from 9:30 to noon, which coincidentally is the exact amount of time I stayed late Monday night working on the downed ClearCase server. Even if I hadn't stayed late, I have no problems taking the time off. Some things are more important than my job.

Previous <=> Next