New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2001-07-20 - 9:31 p.m.

Now playing: Patsy.

==========

So I sent Karen a succinct email last night (since I was exhausted after having visited Gpa by myself, and yelled at by the same) basically telling her I was sorry she was hurt by my past actions, that wasn't my intent. However, the rest of the message was basically me saying I was going to do what I felt was just and right and for her to sod off. I mean, JFC, I'm almost 30.

===========

Today I went to Gpa's apartment to meet the trust people and an appraiser/auctioneer. As we all knew, there's not much of monetary value in that apartment apart from the art on the walls. There's things with sentimental value, sure, but most of it is JUNK and I for one don't want any of it. I don't want more furniture, I don't want more dishes or glasses or anything! (However, I wouldn't mind one of the paintings, but I doubt I'm going to get one, as they may be sold to fund the trust. Or, for all we know, they may be given out in the will.)

We didn't find the originals for the will or trust.

This is not good.

The last thing I need is shit from Karen right now.

================

Oh. Tomorrow before I go do my laundry I get to go to Granny's and help her with her garden fencing. Woo.

Actually, I should be glad of whatever time I get to spend with her.

Previous <=> Next