New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2001-04-27 - 9:15 p.m.

Now playing: BOCA 2001. That's Best of College A Cappella. http://www.varsityvoice.com. Good stuff!

-=-=-=-=-=

I brought my notebook to the repair shop thinking it'd be at most a hundred-dollar fix. HAHAHA. Toshiba doesn't make replacement whatevers-that-I-need so the only remedy is to replace the system board for $450. What a nice unplanned visit I had to I DON'T FUCKING THINK SO! land. *sigh*

Jay's going to take a look at it Monday at work and see if he can't glue things back together.

=-=-=-=-=-

And to make matters even better, we didn't get bonus checks at work today. WTF. We're supposed to get them at the end of the month after the close of the preceeding quarter. Bastards. We had better be getting them. It's a good thing I don't plan on getting them, else I'd be fucked.

I swear too much.

-=-=-=-=-=-

I've *almost* decided that a new car will make a good birthday present for me.

This means I probably won't spend $600 on new rear struts.

This means the car will continue to *thunk* over the slightest of bumps.

*sigh*

Maybe I will get the struts fixed and not trade the car in till Spring 2002.

I hate not having enough money to do what I want to do. It's not like I live extravagantly or anything. If I weren't paying $400/mo in student loan repayments... ($275 outright, the rest for a 401(k) loan I took out to repay two others) I'd be in a better place, I think.

Oh. The $758 I had to pay the federal government in taxes wasn't fun, either.

-=-=-=-=-=-=

This weekend will hopefully have nice weather.

Tomorrow I'm going over Mom's to do miscellaneous laundry (sheets and towels from all the company I had in April) and swap out her porch's storm windows for screens. I have yet to see if I'll be nice and do the whole job myself, or make her help when she gets home around 1. I think she should do some of it herself...but then again, she is 61. I'll probably just do the whole job myself.

After that, I'm meeting Kate at On The Border near my house for margaritas and nachos. Yay to satiating cravings!

Previous <=> Next