New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2001-04-22 - 9:06 p.m.

Now playing: "Shine" off Dolly Parton's new bluegrass album. It's good!

=-=-=-=

My laptop is having Power issues, either with the jack or with the plug, I'm not sure which. I think there's a short somewhere as the battery charge goes from charging to fully discharged. I'm going to bring it in to work tomorrow to see if Jay or Steve can diagnose anything. Jay has some electronics knowledge and Steve is hardware knowledgable.

=-=-=-=-=-=

Last night I was about to go to bed and was doing one last channel surf, and I happened on the worst. movie. I. have. ever. seen. Period.

The Swinger starring Ann-Margret. Good God, it was horrible. And I don't offend easily. There were only two redeeming factors, and Ann-Margret had them both.

=-=-=-=-=-

Today was mostly a day of sloth. I wrote out about $1000 in bill payments, went to Target to buy a new fan for my bedroom, bought this new Dolly Parton CD (shush Linds), and forgot to look for new shoelaces.

Why is it that the kind of shoelaces I want - the thickish round brown kind that come in the Sketchers I wear - are so danged hard to find? Grrrrrr.

Then I came home and deliberated about going grocery shopping. I wasn't going to go, but then that seemed to me to be the height of laziness, so away I went, spreading sunshine and beauty in my wake. I parked, and immediately sprang out to move carriages so the lady trying to park next to me could park unimpeded. I have a nice roast to cook tomorrow night. Yum, beef. And I bought salad stuff, and more fruit, including kiwi, which I have bought maybe 3 times in my life.

-=-=-=-=-

God, I want a new car!!! I keep having a feeling that something major is going to go on the Taurus soon. Maybe that's just my fatalistic nature rearing itself. I'm doing a pretty good job of keeping it in check thus far.

-=-=-=-=

It was 80 degress today. Where's Spring? Faugh.

Previous <=> Next