New

Older

Mail me

Leave a note

Diaryland

Happy 10th - 7:02 p.m. , 2012-01-10

Wow - 6:22 p.m. , 2010-09-23

happy anniversary to me! - 9:13 p.m. , 2008-08-22

Ahhh, much better - 7:58 p.m. , 2007-11-03

I bought a house - 8:25 p.m. , 2007-07-20

2001-01-30 - 7:55 p.m. ish

Now playing: _X-Men_ on the DVD player for Melanie's entertainment. She's over for a visit.

=-=-

So I went to the Ford dealership today to have the windshield wipers on the Taurus looked at - they stop in the upright position, not the retracted-beneath-the-hood position. I then had a LOVELY visit to I-DON'T-FUCKING-THINK-SO land when the estimate came in at $450.

$450?!?!?!?!?!?

Jesus fucking Christ!!!

No way in hell am I paying that. That reminds me, I have to look in the Chilton book to see how big a job replacing the motor is, since, apparently, from what I can gather, the problem is that the park gear in the motor is kaput.

$450!!!!!!!!!!!!

I still can't believe it.

=-=-=-=--=-=

Let's see...otherwise today was scintillation all around. On the way back to the office from the dealership, I stopped at the Indian Orchard Variety Store and paid my phone and electric bills. Excitement unbridled - I *thrive* on it! Bring it on, baby!

Then I went to the Country Trading Post and picked up some lunch.

From there I returned to ground zero for Barcosis and proceeded to work all afternoon. Damn pesky network outages that I can't do anything about...they disrupt my IRC, ICQ, and AIM sessions!

=-=-=-=-=

I think that's about it. I shouldn't be neglecting my guest, even though it is just my sister. :D

Previous <=> Next